When you are an early bird, getting up late can really throw you off.

I ditched church in favor of a long run today, I’m not proud of it but I’m usually so time crunched in the morning it is nice to be able to fool around once in a while.  Sadly I fooled around until 11 am, then went running with Max until 1 PM, and then began my day.

One of the more productive things I did while fooling around this morning was order a free 8×10 picture from Walgreens with a deal I found on Money Saving Mom (I love that site) that was ready an hour after I ordered it so I planned to go pick it up after the run.  While there I had to pick up some Bayer because I am still very sore from Rugged Maniac yesterday.  I also had to buy fresh Cilantro — so the plan was to bike to both Walgreens and Dominiks by bike via my new lock (hope it works).

It was after 3:30 when I returned, and I still haven’t done my weekend cleaning.  I usually do it Saturday but there was no gas left after Rugged Maniac.

Image

Although I was super tired after the run then bike ride, I bit the bullet and made fresh Pico de Gallo with Avocado and Roasted Corn.  This recipe is just a template to start with.. I add red onion not white, as well as garlic and cilantro.  It took me a couple hours since I like to roast the corn on the charcoal grill– but it gives it such good flavor.  Plus all the vegies are from the little farm we stopped at after leaving Wilmont yesterday (thanks Maria!) Yummm……

After grilling and eating shrimp, sweet potato, mushrooms, this pico and a very tiny loin chop, I was faced with cleaning.  Happily, I succeeded, just in the nick of time to go to bed.  Oh well.  There’s always next weekend to get back on schedule.

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

