Exercise, overstimulation and a birthday card for mom.

It was a double header in the exercise department today  as Max and I ran (almost 9 miles, for a total of 26 so far for the week) this morning, and this evening I then I finally went back to my Zumba class!

I was out for a long time due to thewhole injury thing, and then it got harder to get back into the habit.  But now that I’m back in the swing of things, changing up my routine is crucial if I want to lose these last 15 lbs and Zumba is a great way to add some vigor to your routine.  If you’ve never been to a Zumba class I’m here to tell you its for everyone.  Its a fresh mix of some of the usual steps/moves we always do at an aerobic-type classes, combined with moves that are hot and spicy, combined with some latin flare.  The groups are women of all ages & sizes.  Every single time I’m at a class, I smile during the routine… I mean how many of us can say we smile when we’re getting beat down??  Hopefully by fall, I’m going to incorporate a weight training class to my routine to add another level… stay tuned.

_________________________________________________

Is there such a thing as overstimulated calves?

I ran with the compression socks this morning and my legs felt so good I could of overdone it. I don’t think I did, but boy were my legs wobbly after my 9 mile trek. The best (and oddest) part was that although the rest of my moisture wicking clothes were soaked as usual, the socks were completely dry. It was a bit werid I’m still not sure how that works, but hey I think its safe to say it was a good buy.

Overstimulated Calves??


So its been a great week for mail, as today I received another free card from Cardstore.com (thanks again Money Saving Mom). I’m set for 2 more family birthdays and I still haven’t had to buy one.  I’m going to be the best card giver I’ve ever been!  Not only did I actually get a card, but its personalized and touching.  My son’s girlfriend just loved and bragged about hers.  Here is the latest one:

It’s for my mom, for her birthday!  Don’t worry, she doesn’t really do computers so she won’t see it before her birthday but isn’t that great?  After using this service about 5 times now, I would definitely get all my cards this way from now on.  The cost is around 3.00 normally and they don’t charge for shipping!


Well tomorrow is Friday, TGIF!!  I was kind of hoping for a quiet weekend but at the last minute got invited to Retro on Roscoe, so why not??  Got any big plans this weekend??

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

