Dancing Mediterranean Style on a Saturday Night in Chicago

IMG_4268 - Copy

Have you ever danced in an exotic, elegant, European-style line?

They are so subtly sensual.. stepping so gracefully over and over the same steps, while twisting and turning in an ever-growing line of others, big and small… never before had I the guts to just jump right in one, until tonight…. and even managing a couple of pics while doing it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

How was your week?  Mine was… up and down. The up parts were so up.. but–still kind of plagued with this… idek.  But carrying on, hoping every morning the drive will just be here.  As I write this thoughts of cleaning and preparing my house for company haunt me…  but next week is filled with a lot of up, too.  So there is a lot to look forward too – and hoping you have a lot too.

Invited to this fest, I got an opportunity to learn more about my grand baby’s heritage last night. Armenians can really dance and make some damn good kabobs, lol, and pilaf. Note:  they call it pilaf… not rice. But it was good pilaf so right on.  It was a really fun night.

Of course, someone else made it just that much better.  Dancing and hanging with the grand baby. It makes anything I’m doing extra special and I’m always braver with her because she needs to see this world completely uninhibited. I love that she does that for me.

Also, I just loved this dress found on Amazon by her greatest Grand Mom. I’m so grateful to be a part of this wonderfully interesting family and their exotic world!

I hope you tried something fun and different this weekend.. it’s all an experience that will ultimately make you a better, more well-rounded person.   Have  a great week.

IMG_4245

 

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

