Gallery

A Ghetto BBQ and Tiki Torches to Shine the Light. My Monday Night.

Hi all!  Shh… the baby is WIPED!  Yes, again this Grand mom wore her out.  Sorry! This time though, I was so busy I hardly had time to take pics of her!  So only a couple.

It’s late but I’m feeling so full of joy.  How can I not?  I had a really spontaneous awesome Monday night.  Its another last bite of summer savored I think.  My old work buddy and I finally got together after trying for 6 years, and she brought her ath (36)mazing girls and of course I had my baby girl too! We flew kites, blew bubbles, and then this amazing chef friend of mine decide to ride her Harley over and cook for us and my neighbor in the basement. We made Glow Stick Toilet Paper Roll Eyes and stuck them in bushes (see pic)..lol crazy huh?  Had steak that had the groovy grill marks LOL (thanks Rhonda), hot dogs, corn, sweet potatoes and ice cream.. Oh and smores, lol. It turned out to be quite a party, and has been a long time coming.. having friends and fun in my home.  I wasn’t always this entertaining, it took a lot to get back to me.  But I did, and its reaping rewards left and right.. like not only does a great friend make your night, but another just pops up too, and another and its a party.

This is it.  I always say it.. but its worth repeating… take hold of those who bring you joy, it’s all you’re gonna get. Don’t take one more second to pause over those bringing you grief– stop searching and look around and see who is missing and let them in! You deserve happiness, and you control what you have around you.

Happy Freaking Monday, I think its gonna be a great week.  Hope its a great one for you too.

a1

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

