Feeling Loved

People will surprise you.. Karma really does come back to you.  I’d like to think it was a little of both, and that I have great friends.  I’m feeling the love tonight.

So as I mentioned Sunday after my run I have this problem with my foot, and very needed but unexpectedly help came my way, almost immediately.

First, on Monday, this great friend I’ve known since grammar school who is also a runner and ran Chicago last year, brought to my house this wonderful equipment to combat my creeping plantar fasciitis. Wow… so gracious and thoughtful.  He offered.. and I was overwhelmed and grateful.  Here is what I have now to combat this ugly pain boo!

So, also I had a great dinner and chat with my WT tonight,.. we ate out at this awesome little place I never stopped at until last week and drove past for almost four years.  Then hit the running store and when we got back to my house she surprised me with a role of tape and…

What a buddy… she totally showed me and taped up my foot.. it was like a cushion or a new insert.. wow and she left the roll. I took a lot of pics for reference lol. Its the perfect support I needed.

Last year she was the one suffering with injuries and this one to be exact, but we got through it and she made it there.  I’m so encouraged tonight and renewed with a sense of hope and support and maybe I will make it.  So grateful… thank you Ken and Danielle I am humbled!!  Also, to all my friends out there, your positive comments and encouragement… I’m blessed by you.  Thanks so much, and Good night!

IMG_4548

 

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

