Fireflies & My First Garage Sale Find

Wow.. this is SUCH a great post I’m so pleased to share it with my wonderful group. I hope you will appreciate such beauty and wonder and joy at the really important things in life. Because this is it… he’s gets it. Its so inspiring and I’m so grateful to get to share it.. and share it again! Enjoy!!

nine apple trees

For the first time ever with the boys we went hunting for fireflies last night. I think prime firefly season may have passed but there were enough of them dancing along the driveway to chase after on a warm summer evening as the sun set. We caught two fireflies, one for each. It was too dark to take any photos but a good time was had by all.

royalty free photo from corbis.com royalty free photo from corbis.com

Today we went to an art show as patrons. Between the show and where we parked there was a garage sale. Actually earlier this morning we were going to a flea market but it was inexplicably not happening today because of another event at the fair grounds, where the flea market is usually held. Since I was gipped out of my flea market indulgence, I decided to stop at the garage sale.

Did I need anything?

Absolutely not.

Can…

View original post 461 more words

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

