Status

I Love a Good Storm

a15It’s scary you know!  Bad things can happen.. even alien ships could be hiding in those big clouds you never know.  😉  Well, we haven’t had many thunderstorms this year.  We’ve had a strange summer here in the greater Chicagoland of Illinois.  But this one was a good one cause my house got dark fast.  I went to my windows and here is what I saw.

 

With thunder and lightning louder than I can remember in a while. It’s still on, though a bit subsided, as I finish this blog. Last year we had them a lot.. my poor Max hates thunder and barks and runs around all huffy and upset.  That can be very annoying because he has a deep loud bark.

I’ve been in a picture mood lately.. I’m so inspired by the blogger community I’m getting exposed to while taking my journey and I get to see places and hear stories all over the world.. lmao.. even from Zanzibar!  I feel so lucky, like I found gold.  So I want to contribute back to you, and hope it gives you a portion of the joy I feel when I see the world through all of your eyes, your ways.

Knowing someone across this planet feels just like I do makes it so much more tangible… my own dreams I mean.  Thanks to all for that.

IMG_4568

5 thoughts on “I Love a Good Storm

    • You know normally I do too it just kind of came out of nowhere when it was hot and sunny and more humid than I can remember since the beginning of summer. But I like that picture too. Thanks for commenting too 🙂

      Like

  1. I too love big thunderstorms. It seems like there were a lot more in NEOhio when I was a kid vs. now. Certainly this year has been slow. I know they bring destruction and whatnot but there’s something “romantic” about them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Romantic in that vampire kind of way.. the looming threat of possible mass destruction, tragedies and death.. but transfixed by the scene around you of flashes and thuds and mass things falling from the sky.. it makes me feel like a little girl.. :)) that is always a romantic thing, right? Thanks for the comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

