Image

My Miraculous Little Fairy

 Meet my fairy Grand Baby.

My Miracle

Image courtesy of Jordyn Veronique Art – check out her FB Page at https://www.facebook.com/JordynVeroniqueArt

Challenged again by another great blog, this time a “Life through the Lens” challenge.  Here is my photographic submission to the prompt of something that is wonderful and miraculous to me.

This beautiful little special fairy is part of me– she is my very first and only Grand baby. Since I was adopted at birth I don’t know many other people that are biologically connected to me.   Seeing what I look like on someone else is very new thing, especially a female someone.  There are only three others like me out there actually, that I know. Her father, her uncle and herself.

I am forever changed because she is in my life, and that this miracle fairy loves me just as much too.

Check out this great blog, by the way!

http://mommyx4boys.wordpress.com/2014/08/20/life-through-the-lens-challenge-miraculous/

16 thoughts on “My Miraculous Little Fairy

    • Thank you so much for the reblog!! Just want to clarify she is actually my grand daughter.. my oldest son’s daughter… the miracle for me, was meeting the first female that is actually biologically connected to me. She’s only one of 3 I know.. the other two being my sons!! Thank you so much again you are so sweet and your kind words were humbling. 🙂 LOoking forward to checking out your blog too!

      Like

    • LOL thanks guy. She does.. since she was 2 months old that baby was thrilled with life and the world.. so I’ve been doing my best to show it to her .. her mommy did that one. I ought to credit her, since she’s an artist!

      Like

    • You know it Tammi… wow. I thought being a parent was great.. I had no idea what it meant to be a grandparent… I wasn’t ready for it but I’d never ever go back… it is more than I ever thought I deserved. Thanks for the comment

      Like

    • Thank you mommy of 4– your challenges really inspired me and I am really looking forward to the next. And btw days like yesterday are few and far between, I promise… but I still didn’t get an invite from you– hope it wasn’t too late. Plenty of time and able to think today. :))

      Like

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

