Sunday Morning Coming Down

Trying to SmileHappy Sunday to everyone, I hope its been filled with all you wanted it to be. Today was quiet for me, which is probably a good thing because yesterday was filled with too many highs and lows. But I was so hoping today might be the day. Time spent on deep thinking, and trying to block the looming sadness that filled me as it went on.  No sign of the change I have been longing desperately would finally arrive.

 

In the meantime, here’s a photographic glance of some highlights of my week, and the world and beauty that surrounded it.

Rain, anyone? Again this week it was very stormy. When I see the rooms getting dark at home, I’ll often race out to get what I was procrastinatingly putting off before it hits. Usually I make it home in time to watch from my window safely, but not this day. I ran to McDonald’s, craving that Jalapeno double that wouldn’t leave me alone (the commercials are everywhere and it’s just a block away).  When I left there hamburger in hand, within seconds the rain barreled down and the wind was so strong I was running in place. I’d wished I had windshield wipers for my eyes, I could not see a thing.  I was afraid I was in the midst of a tornado which we have not had right here as of yet, but you never know.  I was soaked from head to toe all in the span of 3 minutes.


I had a great sleepover with my little sidekick and she assisted me at my other job, babysitting on Saturday mornings at a temple.


 

I wanted to share some of the beauty that is tucked away in the middle of the big city I live in.  This is a route we sometimes take while walking through these breathtaking woods I live around.  It amazes me that I can step off a busy intersection and walk right into a piece of heaven.


I also saw a couple odd things while running this week.


 

And lastly, today, I took an 11 mile skating journey trying to sort things out and alleviate my pain.  It really didn’t help, and I’m not even exhausted either. Hopefully that will come later.

I AM excited for some very hot Justin Theorux as tonight is the Season Finale of “The Leftovers” and of course get my “The Strain” fix too (see my “The Apocalypse is Back” post if you’d like to know more about these great new shows).

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this week will bring some surprises for all of us.

Laura

 

7 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Coming Down

  1. Lovely neighborhood, lovely child, lovely you. I hope you feel better soon. My week was largely serene and untroubled and I’m looking forward to more of the same starting tomorrow. The only bad moment was going to the local haircutter’s this morning and finding a For Lease sign in the window. Wish I’d gone there every month instead of having my father give me a buzz cut with his clippers two months out of three.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for that smile friend. I thought of our other comments so I took that picture of the tracks with you in mind. If only I had a smartphone back when I saw the coyote, but maybe there will be another someday.

      Like

  2. Wonderful post, and a great way to get settled down after working 6 hours on my “Monday”. Maybe I will be able to settled down and actually get some of MY work done. (Maybe?) Glad you had a good day, and warmest regards for your sadness to trickle away quickly to leave the memories awash in the warmth and joy you had while making them with your friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

