Aside

FACEBOOK- Liking Pages as Your Page

Beginning Life at 43 Facebook Page

This is my Facebook “Beginninglifeat43.com” Page. https://www.facebook.com/BeginningLifeAt43

Hi Fellow Friends and Bloggers,

LIKE MY PAGE AS YOUR PAGE! Note: this is NOT a shameless plug at self-promotion on Facebook.

I wanted to share a tip that I’ve given out to those I’ve connected with not only here, but that have Facebook accounts and also pages, that may not know of this option.  I have been on Facebook for 5 years as an individual and also have a page for my blog.. and we can help each other so much not only by “Liking” each other’s pages, but by “Liking” them AS OUR PAGE.  Yes, you can do that.  It’s also IMPERATIVE that you list your page under all your other social media buttons, not just a “Like” button for the article (Confused? Don’t worry, I included some very simple pictures). The side widget won’t do it.

 

Laura Maria Olson Personal Facebook Page

My personal Facebook Page. I love new friends, I get ideas and thoughts here too. So friend me. Also, if you are looking for help feel free to “friend” me. I have 890 friends and I definitely don’t mind. https://www.facebook.com/lauramomma27

There was a time, not too long ago, I thought Facebook was going to go the way of so many others, like MySpace, etc. as a fad. But I’m glad I was wrong as it continues to thrive on. Mark Zuckerberg (the creator) is not going to go quietly in the night, in fact, he’s abreast and on top of the trends and changes and continues to try to keep Facebook current, thriving and stable.

~~Note to those wondering, why on this earth do I ever want to be on Facebook? Well, I joined Facebook as an individual to stay in contact with my friends. When I started my blog, it was a no brainer to have a page too. It’s another outlet for getting your blog out, and it’s a HUGE one. Also, its a simpler means of getting out a jpg, or just a sentence or two that you might be thinking but don’t want to write a huge blog about.  I invite you to view my page and “like it.” I also invite you to “Friend” me on my own personal FB page (Both pictures above are linked to the pages, respectively) and “Like” my page as your page too! (You also have the option of “Following Me” but you will only receive public posts and I don’t do much of that beyond what I already put on my FB Beginning Page).  If you choose to friend me, feel free to message me for any and all advice, help, comments or questions once you get there, it comes really easy to me.~~

SO, here’s the pictures, and please comment below if you have any questions confusion.  Click on the next two picture segments and view them “Gallery slide” style and the instructions are below.

That’s all there is to it. To view your “page likes” on your own page.. do this:

Also, and this is key too, add a button below on your blog to direct them to your Facebook page.  You already have a “Share” button, and maybe a Facebook Widget on the side, but as I’m liking pages as my page, I need to physically go to that site, so the Widget doesn’t help. So for all of you I say create another share button for that purpose and here is a picture of what I mean:

One is a link to my page, and one is a "Share" button. I haven't figured out how to get it to say "Click to see page" instead of "Click to share" yet, but I have a feeling its something to do with that I don't have a host site yet.

One is a link to my page, and one is a “Share” button. I haven’t figured out how to get it to say “Click to see page” instead of “Click to share” yet, but I have a feeling its something to do with that I don’t have a host site yet.

Hope to see you on Facebook and Like your pages back!

Hey, for those of you not on Facebook but would like to be, if I get enough response I’ll be doing more Facebook 101’s in the future, so let me know!

 

Laura 🙂

Dealing with what is.

Dealing with what is.

8 thoughts on “FACEBOOK- Liking Pages as Your Page

  1. I have a Facebook timeline, but I must confess I find Facebook pretty confusing. I tried to set up a proper page that people could ‘like’ but got in a total mess, with the computer doing stuff I hadn’t asked it to do. I gave up on it in the end. I couldn’t even get rid of it so it’s probably out there somewhere, a page with my photo on it and nothing else! I think I’m just about capable of liking your page, though, so I’ll go and do that now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good Morning Sunshine! Well you now have a friend that will help you in any any any way possible, should you dare try again… with the beauty and humor and fun your blog brings, it would be such a shame not to share it on Facebook too. As well, have other bloggers on Facebook help you share with the world. I really enjoy sharing pieces of this world with that one. It REALLY isn’t that hard. I’m still figuring out the blog world, my website and all the tools, and you’ve got that down. Facebook is so much easier. The offer stands firm, anytime. Thank you and thanks for your comment. Bloggers such as yourself are the very reason I wrote this.

      Like

      • On a sidenote.. I could help you make a page, I have two, one for the job I work at… thank you for liking my page, and again should you want to try again, “friend” me personally. If you’re wary, you can make me a “Acquaintance” which limits me a bit (I cannot post directly on your facebook timeline, for instance) and I could whip you up a page, probably in an hour, with things I can pull from your site and your timeline. If you like it, it stays, and I pull myself off as admin and leave you to it. I won’t be offended if you aren’t interested, but if I you are, you can “message me” on Facebook. Its really really easy Facebook. Its a “mini blog.”

        OH! And, should you or someone let me do that, I can photo/chronicle the process (like I did here) and do another post, so you’d not only benefit but others too.. just a thought. 😉

        Like

  2. That would be great, thank you so much for offering. There’s only one problem… I need to have a picture of the front cover of my book as the background picture (wallpaper?) at the top. I’ve tried uploading a photo of it but could only get half of it on, and I could only get it in the ‘status’ bit of my timeline anyway so I deleted it. So frustrating! Also, I’ve ‘liked’ your page but I can’t see where to ‘friend’ you or like your page as my page. Yes, I am a techno-dummy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • No worries. I will friend you. Then we will talk. As far as the coverpage, maybe you can send me a jpg and I can play with it. The trick is, you have to take a shot that will look pleasing in widescreen. I haven’t had time to see your book yet, but the first suggestion that comes to mind is maybe it propped up in a setting relevant to it.. so you can do a proper horizontal shot… also after I friend you, you can see K. Caffee’s page (different than her timeline) which is about her book, and how she set up her coverpage in reference to her book. Like I said Facebook can be a great source of ideas too. See you there. 🙂

      Like

    • Hi Annabelle!! I friended you on Facebook and I have a soultion. I also sent you two messages, but because you haven’t yet accepted the friend request they are going to be in a folder marked others. Once you’ve done that, I’m going to add you as an admin to a page I’m going to set up for you. Then you can do with it what you wish. I won’t be the least bit offended if you don’t like it, so please.. its you and must reflect it. But I will be happy to help in every way possible.

      Also, we need to decide if this page is going to be for the book, or for your site, or you can do both. I think you should do it for your site, and post pics on it. Then, what you would do with your Personal page, is maybe just call it your name. I think that’s kind of where you went wrong.

      Like

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

