Life Lessons, Learning and Being Humbled

Sometimes it can be a harsh reality to know that I am still only human.

Once again, just when I think I know what I’m doing, I get hit in the face with lessons.  It’s almost scary sometimes, and the sense I try to make of it doesn’t seem clear at the moment, when I think I’m trying to help someone, I had good intentions. It almost makes me think maybe I ought not give anyone any advice.

This emotional roller coaster of a weekend for me was tough, even today I sit here still exhausted, yet I have so much work to do.  I will not unload all my burdens on here to you, we all have them.  You don’t need any more.

I know that through every lesson I learn, somewhere it is going to help and so for those I am grateful, though sometimes it can feel defeating, painful and wrong.  I know I have to rise above that, and writing it out helps tremendously. It’s a new outlet I’m so grateful for.

I hope anyone out there continually hit in the face with lessons, just as you think you figured it all out, can find comfort in knowing that while you are going through it, others are too.

Hopefully, if you’re really lucky, you won’t ruin a friendship or dim a soul doing it.  If you did, find the strength to admit it and learn from it, and while the loss of that person may feel like a hole in your heart, the knowing it does, helps it heal and might stop you from doing it again.

Love, Encouragement and Blessings,

A very humbled Laura.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Life Lessons, Learning and Being Humbled

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

