Status

“Signs, Signs Everywhere the Signs”

Signs, signs, everywhere there’s signs.  Can’t you read the signs?

If you’ve got that song stuck in your head now, don’t get mad at me, have hope, after all it’s Friday! While I didn’t get to bed until after midnight, I woke up quite rested, a little before 6 am.  I tried to roll over, think of things that make me happy and catch a few more zzz’s. Normally I’d fall back asleep and wake to the alarm, but today that didn’t happen. What felt like an hour turned out to be only minutes, and knowing what’s ahead today and I wasn’t tired I got myself up and dressed and headed for the McDonald’s a block away, letting Max out in the yard as I did.

I got my much-needed Caramel Iced Coffee, and headed back to my home through the alley behind my house.  As I did so, I noticed a flock of dark birds continually circling me overhead and I walked and watched them, trying to figure out what type of birds they were. It was so strange, that they kept circling around and around me.. there must have been at least 15 to 20 birds.  Finally, before I went to let myself back in the yard, I stopped to watch them. Then suddenly, they stopped too and all landed on the electrical pole in front of me.

Then, I started to cry a bit in a moment of awe.  They were all looking back at me, all those dark birds. Except then I saw they weren’t all dark- one lone bird was white. I then could tell what type of birds they were.  They were doves. I smiled and sobbed a bit to myself as Max and I went upstairs.

I’d like to believe that white dove was my lady friend that we are celebrating today, and she gently nudged me awake this morning, and then said, in her way, that it was going to be a great day. Maybe it was someone else, or maybe a coincidence.  Nope, it was no coincidence. I’ll never in a million years believe that.

I hope everyone reading has one too.  A great day, and signs of hope, everywhere.

Status Update as of Friday 7 AM

Laura

One thought on ““Signs, Signs Everywhere the Signs”

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

