Status

Absorption

Today was a day filled with a whole lot of absorption. I guess I’m learning when to take things in and just let it absorb inside of me.  At another time, I might be questioning if I’d ever get another idea to write, or trying to pound out articles despite other things I need to do to keep my life and blog going. But I already installed a mic app on my phone, and have chronicled about 6 ideas so far in a way when I hear my voice I’ll remember my thoughts.  Also, I have three interviews scheduled with people I want my blogosphere to know. While it furthers my writing dream, I want these interviewees to know they are special, though just everyday folks. They will do great things in life too, I know this.  So, know I’m not going to stop, I’m totally encouraged.

But today, as the days in my life have seem to been going since I think last Monday I found the breakthrough I needed, I’m just gonna go with it, go out with my very good friend, (whom I’m also going to spring an interview idea with, as we drive, so cross your fingers she’ll say yes- and trust me, you’ll be glad I did) and see her brothers band play tonight. They play just the music I love, and if I’m lucky enough to be asked, I’m going right up on stage and sing my heart out.  I cannot wait.

Oh!  By the way, I walked my walk to get coffee again this morning and there was not one single bird in sight.  Just saying.

Have a great Saturday night, all things connected wherever you are, you are where you need to be.

Love, Encouragement and Blessings,

Laura

Status Update: Saturday, 6:30 PM

2 thoughts on “Absorption

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

