Image

PICTURE OF THE YEAR

Picture this Grand mom Blogger grinning ear to ear right now. This is officially Beginning Life at 43’s picture of the year. It shows in one picture all I believe and share with you I know is possible. Bursting with pride as I see a picture of hope, change, possibilities and new dimensions of goodness this world is in still store for. Yes it is folks and the best part is NOT that it was re-posted by a GUY friend and originally came from the “Fox & Friends” Facebook page. The best part is she herself is an Arab.

Destroying ISIS and their hateful ideology against women all at the same time! Check out this female fighter pilot from UAE leading the bombing blitz against the terrorists!

Destroying ISIS and their hateful ideology against women all at the same time! Check out this female fighter pilot from UAE leading the bombing blitz against the terrorists!  (Picture and caption courtesy of a post on “The Fox & Friends” News Channel’s Facebook Page)

 

Though I have NO political stance (as I think it’s a redundant mess of a government) you see that even there in that small-minded world of “The Fox & Friends” and the left wing sway around all things “Fox,” I see that there are cracks and hopes seeping through even places it shouldn’t be. I see without one doubt in this picture that the world will be a better place.  It’s amazing to bear witness once again.  I also invite you to read my stance on Feminism, (a non-feminist’s view) as I have just with this beautiful picture provided further proof that the word Feminism needs to be bombed out of existence.  You rock girl and I’m so proud- proud as a woman, mom, grand mom of a female and most of all proud as a human being who lives in the United States of America. Though not American, a woman who will forever change her world – she represents all those so-called “Feminists” we dare speak that nasty word of. Only we have the astonishing miracle of witnessing that same movement happening before our eyes in our lifetime, but in such a powerful, unbelievable way.

Here’s a quick bit of info on this amazing woman:  Major Mariam Al Mansouri is the first woman to join the Emirati Air Force—a dream she has held since she was a teenager.  She graduated from the academy in 2008 and now serves as a squadron commander, piloting F-16 fighter jets.  Al Mansouri, 35, is the first woman from an Arab nation to fly a mission– dropping bombs on Sunni terrorists. – courtesy of Fox and Friends

Happy Saturday from a Grand Mom who has the rest of the day off to do all the things she didn’t this week due to “A Very Arya Week.”  I’m just hoping all the articles that have been building up don’t just break all my walls down at once and come pouring out at you this weekend (balance, Laura; breathe, relax). Please view more about this groundbreaking female pilot by clicking the link below.  I hope I get to meet her someday, interview her and then give her a huge hug. I’m very proud.

~Totally Rockin’ Female Fighter Pilot Bombs Terrorist Group.~

Amazingly wonderful how life is. Wherever you are, you are where you need to be.

Love, encouragement and blessings,

Laura

Lol gaining strength, though still working on the speed.

Lol gaining strength, though still working on the speed.

3 thoughts on “PICTURE OF THE YEAR

    • Thank you fellow doggie lover. I thought about telling more about the story, and added a crucial piece of this story that was missing. I slapped myself silly for not doing proper research, but I won’t forget next time. That being said, I think I’m going to go for the gold, and try to get an interview with her. Hey, crazier things have happened, and I have a lot of crazy. So, stay tuned, who knows?

      Liked by 1 person

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

