Have Hope- and Run A Marathon

Tomorrow morning at 8 AM I’ll be running the Chicago Marathon.  I did it last year and did pretty good for a granny. (5.08) but I trained hard and didn’t get too as much this year.

But I did carry around a 20 female sack of potatoes a lot, so I’m not gonna worry too much about it, just have fun like I did today.  It was Packet Pickup at the Expo at McCormick place, and we had a really great night.  But now its time to get ready for a huge day tomorrow and get some sleep.  But even though I didn’t train as hard I have no doubts I’m gonna do it again.  Wow.. I definitely have hope.. and hope and more hopes.

Goodnight all!

 

6 thoughts on “Have Hope- and Run A Marathon

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

