The Bitter Battle for Control (and how everything can be a weapon)

Wow.. if you think this is all about the Matrix (an awesome movie though) you’d be wrong, and right. Still I love the cool pictures and gifs, but no folks.. this is such an even more epic battle as this father spends some quality time with his son and not the NBA. I’m really impressed Ben and not the least bit bitter. I got such a great laugh and I hope you will check out his blog and try not to laugh to hard at this amazing post!

Ben's Bitter Blog

The Bitter Battle for ControlThe Bitter Battle for Control

I’m a longtime fan of action movies. Some people like action movies for the explosions or the tension, or the unbelievability of it all.  While those are all good things, especially the unbelievability of them, it’s the individual fight scenes between two fairly even opponents that fascinates me.  That is what most action movies seem to forget.  Fans like me want to be able to see a significant fight between the protagonist and the antagonist.  There have been a few standouts in action movie history in my mind.  There was John McClane vs. Karl.  While Hans Gruber was the main nemesis, it was Karl who physically gave John McClane a run for his money.  Then there was the mathematically equal match of Neo and Agent Smith in the Matrix.  There was Sean Archer and Castor Troy in Face/Off.

I’ve been teaching my son to fight since he…

View original post 805 more words

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

