The Scarf and The Lemonade Stand

A blogger after my own heart, and a story that tore at the strings of my heart just as she herself does in it. I’d of done the very same too.. after all, what’s a little watered down lemonade next to the uplifting things we can do and get from thinking and helping others, especially kids.

Intuitive Blessings

“To see the world through the eyes of a child,
is to see the world and what it could become.” ~ HL
DSCN1959(c)2013Hlamb

    Today something happened that instantly turned my heart into a pile of helpless mushy goo. While driving through my neighborhood, I could see in the distance two little figures dancing at the end of a driveway. I knew one must be the little girl who lived there, for she occasionally has a lemonade stand. I always stop and give her at least a dollar for the .25 cent cup of watered down mix.

     As I drove by, one of the girls jumped up and down placing her hands together in earnest prayer.  She was begging, “Oh please, oh please, oh please!!!” I knew I had absolutely no cash, so I smiled and waved to the girls, and then raced home to see what…

View original post 418 more words

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

