A Sign I Do Not Need To Look For

(Original postdate 9/27/14. Even today the sign hangs, and the post so much more meaningful than ever. Also goes nicely with today’s new post “Getting Lost While Finding Perspective.” Enjoy!)

My front door as it looks today with my first sign on it. Its all me and what I’m about but also about so much more. This sign represents he power of true selfless friendship, good people surrounding you and the continuing miracles I’m witnessing daily while I smilingly struggle through the harder times life can bring to us now and then.

A sign worthy of this bloggers front door

A sign worthy of this bloggers front door and all she stands for.

 

Hiding in the rummage, but Grandma found them!

Hiding in the rummage, but Grandma found them!

My friend helped me finish my job last night and save Sunday’s service from a bulletin-less debacle and also found this perfect sign for me among the Rummage (while simultaneously entertaining this Grand babygirl of mine) as I put worship details to paper. The bulletin got finished, also with help from members still around who enjoyed Arya while I frantically typed hoping she’d be able to make it. Obviously she did and stayed for the extra hour I needed to finish. I told her go home and be with her kids and you know what she did? She came over to my house anyway and gave me more time so I could just chill a little. Then washed bottles and we got baby to bed and had a wonderful talk.

At my house, building walls to knock them down.

At my house, building walls to knock them down.

She sacrificed her Friday night with her own single-parented younger children by helping her friend when she needed it (and I actually remembered to ask for it. Note that, it’s a great way to get through rough times asking for help having not thought of it much before).  I love my new sign Sharon, and even more so you are such an amazing woman.  I’m so lucky you are my friend.

As always, know wherever you are you are loved, encouraged and blessed and where you need to be.

Laura

Arya and I show off the variety of mirrors for sale as part of my Facebook promotion for the church rummage sale.

One thought on “A Sign I Do Not Need To Look For

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

