Who do I call? La Mama, of course!

I had to reblog this beautiful story by this amazing blogger mom. Though living a world away literally and figuratively- a mother filled with the very same passionate love. Loved your story Estelea, thanks for sharing it!

Estelea's Blog

Today’s prompt:  Have you ever faced a difficult situation when you had to choose between sorting it out yourself, or asking someone else for an easy fix? What did you choose — and would you make the same choice today?

by Mandy Schmidt by Mandy Schmidt

The answer to this question was almost a surprise to my own self. Me, the independent, fierce traveller, justneedairtobreath kind of girl did not even think twice when asked who I would call when faced a difficult situation !

I would call Ma Maman. It took us a while before we really became friends. I guess I am not this conventional daughter she would have dreamt of. While all my classmates were having the kind of life that would make their Mum proud (= get married and find a stable job, preferably as a civil servant), I was driving my Land Cruiser among mine fields in Sudan…

View original post 643 more words

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

