Aside

Consequences of a Decision

A decision I made

just recently;

-without even thinking-

I knew what I had too do.

 

I knew I had to get there, to

reach that goal.

Never before with a care or driven so bare the cracks might show.

Bring them on let them show-

I don’t care

I need to get there.

I never knew

The good life could do

when the decision I made

broke me open.

Light shined through

propelling me up to heights unknown.

Every day higher and higher.

Eyes wider, absorbing the world laid out for me.

Filled with a goodness and sense of hope

unbeknownst to me my whole life.

I will get there for sure, this I know.

Just a matter of how fast I can

Life changes so fast

Love exists, hope springs eternal.

Because of the

decision I made,

I am reborn.


Here I go again!  Just feeling that poetry vibe I don’t know what to tell ya!  Life is beginning to look a lot more poetic these days I guess.  Got a great Saturday night planned, hope you do as well.  Don’t be afraid to make a decision because it might change your life.

Love, Encouragement and Blessings,

Laura

Saturday Night Laura

Any questions, perspective, and comments are warmly welcomed.. I swear! Good and bad, its about growing and learning and getting better. I'd love to hear your thoughts, anytime. ;)

